Questions and Answers.

This ten week course is drawing to a close. I am now considering what I have learned about myself and where do I want this experience to take me.

  1. I’m comfortable talking about certain aspects of my life.
  2. I have taken responsibility and only discussed certain aspects of my life.
  3. I have been surprised about how certain feelings I  have, have been mirrored by others.
  4. People have been supportive about my adoptive story.
  5. I have met some very good caring people.
I have my US visa interview appointment on Wednesday 16/11/2011. If everything goes to plan it looks like the family will be in the USofA by the middle of next year.  That means I will not be able to take part in the next part of the counselling course, as I will not be able to complete it.
C wishes me to take some sort of self study computer course as this may in the short time give me a better opportunity of getting back into work. I will be doing this but with the view of gaining the counselling qualification when we are settled  in the states.

Leave a comment