My thoughts towards the end…….

The course tutor left us two weeks ago. The group was left in limbo and there were a lot of raw feelings that had to be dealt with. The shock everyone felt soon turned into anger. I had to leave the building for a short while to put all my feelings into order.

I felt that B had left us in the lurch, I felt that he had rushed through the course as we had finished all what we needed to do. Apart from having course work marked, three weeks early. B would always finish the day early. Sometimes up-to 45 minutes. Some students missed a session but B would never give them a run down on what had happened, even when we finished early. He always seemed to be rushing somewhere.

The new Course tutor B immediately tried to put us all at ease. She did succeed to greater extent but could not answer my question about will B return the course work that he has for marking. (that issue has since been sorted).

Most of the time two weeks ago was taken up with her trying to find out where we were in the course and what we needed to do to get our certificate.

B also sat with the group that included me, C and N. We were observed in the roles of helper, helpee and feedback.

I was concerned initially with the observation but everything went well for all three of us.

Next week is the last week, course work to be in and taken away for verification.

My blog about this course will come to an end in the next week or so. This was put online as a diary about what I was feeling during this ten week course. It has not been well read, but that was not the purpose. This was about me.

For anyone who finds this and wishes to find out what happens next follow this link.

Leave a comment